Practising the innate quality of Love

We have introduced the seven innate qualities of the soul: purity, peace, love, happiness, bliss, power, and Knowledge/gyan.  These can be experienced independent of situations.      

The % to which each of these qualities is full is a factor for disease/illness.  So, we need to experience more of these to stay away from disease. 

In this blog, I show a sample meditation method to practise the innate quality of love. The method can be used as a template to experience the other innate qualities. The meditation practice has the 3 steps/stages discussed in an earlier post.

We adopt the techniques of the meditation discussed in that blog’s video.

We focus on the point in the following image for practising the meditation commentary below.  

Invisible friend

Meditation Commentary to practice:

I am a point of light… I am a point source of energy… I am a soul, a point of invisible light… I am a soul, different from the body… I a soul sit at the center of the forehead. I a soul am an eternal source of energy…  I a soul vibrate with energy… The vibrations of I a soul are spreading across the universe. 

I am a loveful soul… I a soul am a loveful point of light… I am vibrating vibrations of love… I am spreading vibrations of love across the universe… I a soul is eternal, and timeless… I an eternal soul vibrate love… Love is my original quality… I a point source of non-physical energy vibrate love… I am a loving soul…

Now, I leave my body from the center of the forehead and reach far beyond the stars in the sky. I see myself standing in the space of golden red light… I am a point of energy… I am a point of light… I am vibrating love…

Next, I see an invisible point of energy, four feet away from me, a point of light. It is the supreme soul. It is invisible. It is God. It is radiating with love… It is an ocean of love… I a soul sense the vibrations of love from the supreme soul… It is my invisible friend… We are eternal friends… I love the invisible friend. It loves me too.

I a point of energy, am sparkling with love… My invisible friend is also sparkling with love… I talk to my eternal friend. I confide with it my every thought. It also talks to me. 

Now I return back to my body and resume my part in the world.

Three different self awarenesses to face PD symptoms 

As per Rajayoga, there are three different spiritual awarenesses of the self: 1. Videhi 2. Angelic and 3. Nirakari. PD symptoms can be faced in all of the awarenesses to experience detachment from them. 

Some time ago, I discussed these awarenesses to converse with the invisible friend.

The following visualisation practices will help you to experience these awarenesses. It is better to practice each practice in a different session.

Practising Videhi awareness:

I am a soul, a tiny point of energy, in my body. My place in the body is the center of the forehead. I a soul am a guest in the body. I a soul am like a driver to a car.  I a soul see through eyes, listen through ears,  smell through the nose. The mind and intellect are manifestions of the soul as energy being. I as a soul control the organs of the body using the mind. I am a guest in the body. As a guest in the body, I watch the PD symptoms of the body. I am fearless because I am an eternal soul and distinct from the body.

Practising Aangelic awareness:

Imagine that you are flying in an aero-plane, 30,000 ft above the ground. The plane is passing by white clouds. You jump out of the plane. Your body is weightless. So you are floating in the white clouds. The clouds around you disappear. You are floating with your weightless body. It is made of white light.  It is like an angel’s body of light. Your soul is sitting at the center of forehead in the angelic body. While you are in angelic body, you  imagine dancing. You imagine doing exercise. You imagine walking. You can perform any action. 

Your angelic body is free from PD symtoms. Your watching the earth below. Now you travel to the earth. You reached the room where your physical body is there. You enter the room, and closer to the physical body. You observe the PD symptoms in the physical body.  You are still  in the angelic body. You merge your angelic body with the physical one. You resume your part in the world. 

After repeating the above practice a few times, you can directly imagine your angelic body  outside your physical body, standing in the sky.

Practising nirakari (point) awareness:
I am a soul, a tiny point of energy in my body. I am at the centre of the forehead in the body. Now I leave the body and travel towards stars in the sky. I am a point of energy standing next to the stars. I am a point of light. I am a soul, a star like being in the sky. 

I a soul travel beyond the stars and reach a space of golden red light.  I am a point of light in the space of golden red light. I am a being of light. I a soul dont have PD. The physical body has PD symptoms. I a soul face the PD symptoms in the physical body with the awareness of the self as a point being.

I travel back to the earth and enter the room where the body is there. I a soul am closer to the body. I notice the PD symptoms in the body. I enter the body at the center of the forehead and resume my part in the world.